NAMI operates at three levels–nationally, statewide and locally. NAMI organizations at the local level are called NAMI Affiliates–dedicated volunteer grassroots leaders working together to raise awareness and provide essential education, advocacy and support group programs for people living with mental illness and their loved ones. NAMI Affiliates address the mental illness needs within their community and work with NAMI North Carolina to ensure fidelity to the NAMI model.

If you are in need of local support and education, please contact a NAMI Affiliate in your area. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your local affiliate, please feel free to call the NAMI North Carolina Helpline at 1-800-451-9682.

AFFILIATES
NAMI:
COUNTIES CITIES ZIP CODE CONTACT INFORMATION EMAIL ADDRESS
Albemarle Region Chowan Edenton 27932 Betsy Johnstone
252-370-8090
albemarleregionnami@gmail.com
Ala./Caswell/Rockingham Alamance Caswell Rockingham Burlington
Elon
Haw River
Graham
Eden
Alamance
27349 Art Springer
336-437-0206
beckart@triad.rr.com
Appalachian South Clay
Cherokee
Graham
Swain
Macon
Murphy
CherokeeFranklin
28763 Donita Cline
828-526-9510
foursealandscape@aol.com
Cabarrus Cabarrus Concord
Harrisburg
Kannapolis
28129 Nelson Kirk
704-486-0365
retailfool@aol.com
Charlotte Mecklenburg Charlotte
Davidson
Huntersville
Matthews
Pineville
28204 Bob Evans
980-228-6996
rle411@hotmail.com
Coastal Division Carteret Atlantic Beach
Beaufort
Indian Beach
Pine Knoll Shores
Morehead
28516 Sally Waters
252-354-4722
sallywaters@ec.rr.com
Cumberland/Harnett/Lee Cumberland Fayetteville
Ft. Brag
Pope AFB
Hope Mills,Dunn
Sanford
Erwin
28314 Hannah Carroll
910-476-7164
hanncarro@aol.com
Durham Durham Durham
Bahama
Lowes Grove
Oak Grove
Rougmont
27713 Lena Klumper
919-749-8119
lena.klumper@yahoo.com
Four Seasons Henderson
Polk
Hendersonville 28768 Adrienne Brady
888-955-6264
yo_adrienne@hotmail.com
NW Piedmont

(formerly Forsyth)
Forsyth,Davie, Stokes Winston Salem
Kernersville
27103 Louise Whealton
336-744-0370
lwhealton@gmail.com
NAMI Gaston-Lincoln Gaston
Lincoln
Cherryville
Gastonia
Spencer Mtn.
28054 Mary Kendrick
704-648-2002
jkendrick506_@att.com
Caldwell County Caldwell Lenoir 28645 No contact at this time.
Guilford Guilford Greensboro 27455 Dixie Branch
336-312-1424
dbranch@branchrs.com
Halifax Halifax Roanoke Rapids 27842 John Haverstock
252-537-0320
jhaverstock@embarqmail.com
Haywood Haywood
Jackson
Waynesville
Otto
28786 No contact at this time.
Greater Hickory Catawba Hickory
Catawba
Conover
Newton
28630 No contact at this time
High Country Ashe
Avery
Watauga
Boone
Elk Park
North Wilkesboro
Minneapolis
28607 Caroline Bond
828-773-6878
patientfaith@gmail.com
Lake Norman/Iredell Iredell Statesville
Lake Norman
28687 Duane Carpenter
704-236-2264
ducarpenter@yahoo.com
Johnston Johnston Smithfield
Clayton
Selma
Benson
Kenly
Princeton
27577 Richard Callahan
941-467-2492
Moore Moore Pinehurst
Aberdeen
Southern Pines
28374 Judith Krall
910-235-0303
judithkrall@nc.rr.com
N.E.W. Nash
Edgecombe
Wilson
Battleboro
Nashville
Red Oak
Rocky Mount
Wilson
27836 Ed Masters
252-443-2585
Bigdad009@aol.com
North Central Vance
Granville
Warren
Franklin
Henderson, Creedmoor, Butner, Warrenton, Franklinton 27537 Sam Hargrove
252-767-6429
retired.army.2004@gmail.com
Orange Orange Chapel Hill
Carrboro
Cedar Grove
Hillsborough
Efland
27510 Joanna Bowen
919-929-7822
bowen.joanna1@gmail.com
Pitt Pitt Greenville
Simpson
Winterville
Ayden
27585 Christine Spencer
252-531-3603
b.c.spencer52@gmail.com
Randolph Randolph Randleman
Asheboro
27204 Becky Faucette
336-482-7298
rfaucette@triad.rr.com
Robeson Robeson Pembroke
Lumberton
28358 No contact at this time
Rowan Rowan Salisbury
China Grove
Cleveland
28144 Peggy Mangold
704-640-8811
mangoldpeggy92@gmail.com
Rutherford-Cleveland Rutherford Forest City
Spindale
Rutherfordton
28180 Polly Holland
828-245-5089
pholland@windblue.net
Transylvania Advocates Transylvania Pisgah Forest 28768 Kay Speckman
828-883-4603
speckman@citcom.net
Union Union Indian Trail
Monroe
Weddington
Waxhaw
28173 Evann Duncan
704-292-2287
evannduncan@yahoo.com
Wake Wake Raleigh
Apex
Cary
Knightdale
Fuquay Varina
Wake Forest
Zebulon
Wendell
Rolesville
Holly Springs
27615 Gerry Akland
919-848-4490
gakland@nc.rr.com
Wayne/Lenoir Wayne Goldsboro 27534 No contact at this time.
Western Carolina Buncombe
Madison
Mitchell
Yancey
Asheville
Marion
28752 Beverly Dale
404-391-7709
bdale@advfire.com
Wilmington Wilmington
Southport
28409 Stan Oathout
910-253-0863
soathout@ec.rr.com