NAMI operates at three levels–nationally, statewide and locally. NAMI organizations at the local level are called NAMI Affiliates–dedicated volunteer grassroots leaders working together to raise awareness and provide essential education, advocacy and support group programs for people living with mental illness and their loved ones. NAMI Affiliates address the mental illness needs within their community and work with NAMI North Carolina to ensure fidelity to the NAMI model.

If you are in need of local support and education, please contact a NAMI Affiliate in your area. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your local affiliate, please feel free to call the NAMI North Carolina Helpline at 1-800-451-9682.

AFFILIATES
NAMI:
COUNTIES CITIES ZIP CODE CONTACT INFORMATION EMAIL ADDRESS
NAMI Albemarle Region Chowan Edenton 27932 Betsy Johnstone
252-370-8090
albemarleregionnami@gmail.com
NAMI Alamance/Caswell/Rockingham Alamance
Caswell
Rockingham
Burlington
Elon
Haw River
Graham
Eden
Alamance
27349 Art Springer
336-437-0206
beckart@triad.rr.com
NAMI Appalachian South Clay
Cherokee
Graham
Swain
Macon
Murphy
CherokeeFranklin
28763 Donita Cline
828-526-9510
foursealandscape@aol.com
NAMI Cabarrus Cabarrus Concord
Harrisburg
Kannapolis
28129 Ismael Carrasquilla
704-963-9199
iscarr44@gmail.com
NAMI Charlotte Mecklenburg Charlotte
Davidson
Huntersville
Matthews
Pineville
28204 Bob Evans
980-228-6996
rle411@hotmail.com
NAMI Coastal Division Carteret Atlantic Beach
Beaufort
Indian Beach
Pine Knoll Shores
Morehead
28516 Sally Waters
252-354-4722
sallywaters@ec.rr.com
NAMI Cumberland, Harnett/Lee Cumberland
Harnett
Lee
Fayetteville
Ft. Brag
Pope AFB
Hope Mills,Dunn
Sanford
Erwin
28314 Hannah Carroll
910-476-7164
hanncarro@aol.com
NAMI Durham Durham Durham
Bahama
Lowes Grove
Oak Grove
Rougmont
27713 Lena Klumper
919-749-8119
lena.klumper@yahoo.com
NAMI Four Seasons Henderson
Polk
Hendersonville 28768 Adrienne Brady
888-955-6264
yo_adrienne@hotmail.com
NAMI NW Piedmont Forsyth
Davie
Stokes
Winston Salem
Kernersville
27103 Louise Whealton
336-744-0370
lwhealton@gmail.com
NAMI Gaston-Lincoln Gaston
Lincoln
Cherryville
Gastonia
Spencer Mtn.
28054 Mary Kendrick
704-648-2002
marykendrick506@gmail.com
NAMI Guilford Guilford Greensboro 27455 Dixie Branch
336-312-1424
dbranch@branchrs.com
NAMI Halifax Halifax Roanoke Rapids 27842 John Haverstock
252-537-0320
jhaverstock@embarqmail.com
NAMI High Country Ashe
Avery
Watauga
Boone
Elk Park
North Wilkesboro
Minneapolis
28607 Caroline Bond
828-773-6878
carolinebond0206@gmail.com
NAMI Lake Norman/Iredell Iredell Statesville
Lake Norman
28687 Duane Carpenter
704-236-2264
ducarpenter@yahoo.com
NAMI Johnston Johnston Smithfield
Clayton
Selma
Benson
Kenly
Princeton
27577 Richard Callahan
941-467-2492
NAMI Moore Moore
Richmond
Scotland
Pinehurst
Aberdeen
Southern Pines
28374 Judith Krall
910-235-0303
judithkrall@nc.rr.com
NAMI N.E.W. Nash
Edgecombe
Wilson
Battleboro
Nashville
Red Oak
Rocky Mount
Wilson
27836 Ed Masters
252-443-2585
Bigdad009@aol.com
NAMI V.F.G.W. (formerly NAMI North Central) Franklin
Granville
Warren
Vance
Henderson
Creedmoor
Butner
Warrenton
Franklinton
27537 Robin Trivette
(919) 339-4002
robinrnbsn@gmail.com
NAMI Orange Orange Chapel Hill
Carrboro
Cedar Grove
Hillsborough
Efland
27510 Joanna Bowen
919-929-7822
bowen.joanna1@gmail.com
NAMI Pitt Pitt Greenville
Simpson
Winterville
Ayden
27585 Christine Spencer
252-531-3603
b.c.spencer52@gmail.com
NAMI Randolph Randolph Randleman
Asheboro
27204 Becky Faucette
336-482-7298
rfaucette@triad.rr.com
NAMI Rowan Rowan Salisbury
China Grove
Cleveland
28144 Peggy Mangold
704-640-8811
mangoldpeggy92@gmail.com
NAMI Rutherford-Cleveland Rutherford Forest City
Spindale
Rutherfordton
28180 Polly Holland
828-245-5089
pholland@windblue.net
NAMI Transylvania Advocates Transylvania Pisgah Forest 28768 Kay Speckman
828-883-4603
speckman@citcom.net
NAMI Union Union Indian Trail
Monroe
Weddington
Waxhaw
28173 Evann Duncan
704-292-2287
evannduncan@yahoo.com
NAMI Wake Wake Raleigh
Apex
Cary
Knightdale
Fuquay Varina
Wake Forest
Zebulon
Wendell
Rolesville
Holly Springs
27615 Gerry Akland
919-848-4490
gakland@nc.rr.com
NAMI Western Carolina Buncombe
Madison
Mitchell
Yancey
Asheville
Marion
28752 Beverly Dale
404-391-7709
bdale@advfire.com
NAMI Wilmington Wilmington
Southport
28409 Stan Oathout
910-253-0863
soathout@ec.rr.com